Once Packed

I was trying to organize my stuff today… Trying to make everything clean again. Putting the remnant of yours  into boxes.

Your cup, the cute pink teddy bear you gave to me on my birthday, your letter.

Your smell.

Your breath.

Your words.

Your promises.

It’s still in my room all this time.

The funny thing is the heavier the box, the lighter I become.

I’m not trying to throw you away. I want to put you in a better place.

Memories.

Because eventually, it’s where you belong all this time.

Tinggalkan Balasan

